Wiz Khalifa Signs to Atlantic

I just love a happy ending.

Let me explain. A couple years back I was all excited about this single called “Say Yeah” by a dude named Wiz Khalifa. I was absolutely positive this guy was about ready to blow up, and I couldn’t wait to see what he did next. But that didn’t happen.

Instead, he seemed to fall off the face of the earth, another cruel half-hit wonder. That is, until I discovered his treasure trove of mixtapes. Tape after tape, it seemed like Wiz didn’t sleep. And I was content to have him back, prolifically pumping out jams – “Deal Or No Deal”, if you know what I mean.

But it looks like Wiz is finally getting the recognition he deserves. Not only was he recently voted “Hottest Breakthrough MC of 2010” by MTV viewers, but on he just announced signing to Atlantic Records. Congrats to Wiz, Taylor Gang, etc. We’ll keep our eyes on the skies for you.

Read more at MTV.

Follow Wiz on Twitter.

Catch up on the mixtapes.

-Jack

0 Responses to “Wiz Khalifa Signs to Atlantic”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

